Le Temps par Milko Bozhkov

Représentation de l'œuvre

Tout comme le temps est un élément fondamental de notre existence, il est également un élément fondamental de la littérature depuis presque aussi longtemps que la littérature existe.

Il est clair que toutes les histoires se déroulent dans le temps dans une certaine mesure. Quelle que soit la manière dont une histoire traite le temps (développement chronologique, narration en temps réel, flashback, flashforwards, progressions temporelles aléatoires, etc.), c’est toujours le passage du temps qui permet aux graphes de se dérouler, aux personnages, etc. Mais nous parlons ici de littérature où le temps, et le passage du temps, est un thème majeur, et parfois même presque un personnage à part entière.

Le temps en tant que thème dans la littérature, cependant, est un sujet potentiellement immense et va bien au-delà de la portée de cette sous-section du site Web. Cependant, au moins quelques aspects peuvent être décrits ici. Les listes de livres et d'ouvrages mentionnés ci-dessous sont nécessairement circonscrites et incomplètes, et les exemples utilisés constituent nécessairement un choix limité et subjectif.

Comme dans la littérature, le temps est un sujet très important dans l’art.

Le temps est un concept déterminant dans les formes d'art où le mouvement est un facteur clé pour l'exploration d'un récit tel qu'il se produit, comme dans l'art vidéo, la performance et le théâtre. La notion de temps est également un paramètre important pour une œuvre d'art à deux dimensions, qui peut comprendre le temps par le mouvement ou sous forme d'instantané. Sur la base du syllogisme ci-dessus, cet essai déterminera la nature du temps, à travers le moment, en tant qu'instantané dans une œuvre d'art statique et en tant que séquence dans des formes d'art telles que la performance.

Le concept de capturer le temps dans l'art comprenait des sujets pour les artistes contemporains, comme l'a démontré Christiane Baumgartner, mais également dans les œuvres de l'un des artistes les plus influents de notre époque - Milko Bojkov.


Détails de l'oeuvre

  • année de l'oeuvre 2002
  • dimensions de l'oeuvre 100,00 (H) x 80,00 (W) cm /
    39,37 (H) x 31,50 (W) inch
  • style de l'oeuvre Art Abstrait
  • technique de travail Technique mixte
  • information additionnelle

    Signé, Encadré, Prêt à accrocher

ArtWizard Logo

Sold

  • 8236

    views
  • #040002

Oeuvres Pareils

NEW
Mirror 3

Mirror 3

  Titre original de l'oeuvre : Mirror 3 / Miroir 3 Stylianos Schicho...

Artist photo Stylianos Schicho Autriche, Vienne
NEW
Elle n'a pas travaillé

Elle n'a pas travaillé

EXPOSITIONS OÙ CETTE ŒUVRE A ÉTÉ PRÉSENTÉE: 2020 Exposition...

Prix: 360 EUR
Artist photo Tchago Martins Brésil, Sao Bernardo do Campo
NEW
Abstraction No 21-3

Abstraction No 21-3

Le tableau a été crée pendant la pandémie de COVID à...

Prix: 630 EUR
Artist photo Georgi Panayotov Bulgarie, Burgas
NEW
Portrait d'une femme avec une cigarette

Portrait d'une femme avec une cigarette

Un portrait comme le reflet d'une jeune femme avec une cigarette à travers...

Prix: 700 EUR
Artist photo Georgi Panayotov Bulgarie, Burgas

Time by Milko Bozhkov

Artwork Description

Just as time is a fundamental element of our existence, it has also been a fundamental element in literature for almost as long as literature has existed.

Clearly, all stories take place in time to some extent. Regardless of the way a story may deal with time (e.g. chronological development, real-time narration, flashbacks, flashforwards, random temporal progressions, etc), it is still the passage of time that allows plots to unfold, characters to be drawn, etc. But what we are talking about here is literature where time, and the passage of time, is a major theme, and sometimes almost a character in its own right.

Time as a theme in literature, though, is a potentially immense subject, and well beyond the scope of this website sub-section. However, at least a few aspects of it may be outlined here. The lists of books and works mentioned below are necessarily circumscribed and incomplete, and the examples used necessarily a limited and subjective choice.

As in litterature, time is a very important subject in art.

Time is a determinant concept in forms of art where motion is a key factor in order for a narrative to be explored as it occurs, such as in video art, performance, and theatre. The concept of time is also an important parameter for a two-dimensional artwork, which can comprise time through movement or as a snapshot. On the basis of the above syllogism, this essay will determine the nature of time, through the moment, as a still/snapshot in a static artwork and as a sequence in forms of art such as performance.

The concept of capturing time in art comprised subjects for contemporary artists such as demonstrated by Christiane Baumgartner, but also in the artworks of one of the most interesting artist of our time - Milko Bojkov.

A blue sky with golden stars, is this beautiful abstract painting by Milko Bozhkov, one of the most avant-garde and fine Bulgarian modern painters. The painting is representing the abstract vision about the Time by the artist. It provokes different associations to the admirers of this works, very cosmic, in bright blue colours. The painting is part of specific cycle of paintings by Milko Bozhkov, influenced by the poems of the great Bulgarian poet Boris Hristov. It is a good investment and very modern addition to the collection of any art lover.


Artwork details

  • Artwork year 2002
  • Artwork dimensions 100 (H) x 80 (W) cm /
    39.4 (H) x 31.5 (W) inch
  • Artwork style Abstract Art
  • Artwork technique Mixed media
  • Additional info

    Signed, Framed, Ready to hang

Price: 4 455 EUR Buy now Make a request

Free Global* delivery

14-days money back guarantee

Secure payment

  • 2998

    views
  • #040002

Similar artworks

Meeting in the Forest

Meeting in the Forest

Meeting in the forest and the rebellious spirit of René Portocarrero. Although he had mastered...

Artist photo René Portocarrero Cuba, Havana
The Lady in White

The Lady in White

The Lady in White is one of the finest paintings by the artist Zhivko Mutafchiev. The delicate female...

Artist photo Zhivko Mutafchiev Bulgaria, Aitos
Three Woman Figures

Three Woman Figures

René Portocarrero and his taste for the bright colours of the Cuban Carnival. From an early age...

Artist photo René Portocarrero Cuba, Havana
Eyes

Eyes

Evgeniya Panchova is one of the most interesting Bulgarian artists, having her unique style and combining...

Price: 3 535 EUR
Artist photo Evgeniya Panchova Bulgaria, Pazardzhik